Is there any mini MySource Matrix CMS?

(Leoremons) #1

hi guys!

Iam a newbie here! as far as MySource Matrix CMS, is concerned. But I do have tested almost every other commericial and open-source cms out there.

from phpnuke mambo e107 articlelive xaraya subdreamer. and a lot other.

But one big difference about MySource Matrix CMS is that, u cant install this on a shared hosting server. You need a dedicated host and iam afraid a large community cant afford it. but i have heard from others that MySource Matrix CMS is a wonderfull stuff. But I havnt seen it.

So I was think is there any miniature version of MySource Matrix CMS, which we could install on a cpanel based shared hosting server (to the max they can support us with perl - will it help any better?). And on of the senior user of this forum said that the PgSQL is a bit older in cpanel servers.

So I just wan to know that is there any community that makes a modified version of MySource Matrix CMS? which can be installed on CPanel based shared hosting platforms?

thank you!

(Avi Miller) #2

As far as I know, there is no version of Matrix that can be easily installed on a CPanel based host.

(Leoremons) #3

[quote]As far as I know, there is no version of Matrix that can be easily installed on a CPanel based host.
[right][post=“11763”]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post][/right][/quote]

Oh! Then wht will i do? Iam looking for a webapplication CMS…

Its must be open souce firstly… and in *.php

Needs to be documented…

Must be databse friendly… (work with any db, mysql, pgsql or any)

secondly…

the webapp must have cms+forum+newsletter+pdf converting option for both articles and forums.

and a single authentication system for every module, be it cms, or forum.

third… (lastly)

must be skinnable…

I am looking for such a thing…

any advice?

(Avi Miller) #4

Obviously, we're dedicated to MySource Matrix. My online advice is to find a web hosting oriented website and ask the same question there.

(WayneTyler) #5